I Love My Peeps

I have put my life on hold for the past 21 days as I have been anticipating a response from something.  I felt very caged in my own world that I created.  How is that possible you ask?  Simples, by allowing my ego/mind to take control.

It is not easy to listen to your ‘inner self’ all the time because your ego wants to take over like Gordon Ramsey on dinner service.  But when you stop to realize what is happening, it is quite enchanting.  After talking to my special friend, I was redirected to my inner self.  As soon as that happened, I leaped out of bed like a catholic virgin on her wedding night. I was back!

I am lucky I have an amazing posse.  They are made up of different sexes, nationalities, religion, sizes, ages and blood types; however, they all share one thing in common – they have seen me wig-less.  They are there for me, they care for me, and I taxi them everywhere!  Honestly, I couldn’t ask for anything more.  I lie, hook me up wit some gas money yo!?

Here’s a little 90s hit for you What About Your Friends

I love you guys so much!

Eva

Leave a Reply

