Happily Eva After

It was three years ago (around this time), I laid my eyes on a man who I fancied.  A dear Irishman friend showed me his pictures, and he became my fairytale English prince. He was a big and tall man, with a unique character, shaved head, and seemed to be always smiling. So when Irishman told me this figment of my imagination will be visiting him for a few weeks in Vancouver, I was determined to get my Happily Eva After.

I ended up meeting him for the first time, his last night in Vancouver. I really didn’t know if I was going to see him again nor if he even noticed me.  All I knew was that wished for him to visit again.  And he did, 2 years later.  Only this time, I was living 15 hrs from Vancouver, and couldn’t get time to visit him.

When life throws you lemons you make lemonade, I made Mike’s Hard, and grabbed the bull by the horns.  I bought a plane ticket, and followed my heart to England where my fairytale began.  It was a long journey, but he was worth it, because when I finally made it through British customs, I saw him patiently waiting with the biggest smile on his face.  He just took me in his arms, like we were already an ‘item’, I felt so secure, safe and complete.  – That was a year and a few days ago.

Now I look back at the chain of events that led to where he and I are today.  It is amazing to think a few days ago we exchanged vows, and starting a new life together. Honestly, nothing has changed between us, we are still the disgusting love birds, who are happily in love, we just have a Nevada State marriage license as proof.

I love him more everyday, and everyday with him is special.  Life doesn’t get any better when you are happily ever after.

Dreaming big and winning,

Mrs. Diva

One thought on “Happily Eva After

Leave a Reply

